Alumni News: Ben Malkin ’12

We heard from Ben Malkin, who sent us the following update from Southern California:

BenMalkin_1

I am working at my old elementary/middle school, right now as a middle school dorm parent. I am going back to school in the spring to get my teaching credentials.  Ojai Valley School is in my home town and is a wonderful private school.  Outdoor education is huge part of the school, we take the kids camping on the islands, go on rock climbing, snorkeling, kayaking trips, every 6th, 7th, and 8h grader must go on at least a 7 day back packing trip, and really anything outdoors to help kids grow. I will be working here for the next few years and maybe even long term.

BenMalkin_2

Leave a Reply

